mcguild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Worst Monk life stroy part 9: A new life

Go down

The Worst Monk life stroy part 9: A new life Empty The Worst Monk life stroy part 9: A new life

Post  basketbal Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:10 pm

Still arent bored of reading my stories?
good enjoy this story then.

Chapter 20: A change of life.

After rescuing Tyria from the undead Vizier and taking little Gwen and Kai Lan into my care.
My hero way of life was at an end.
Instead of being a farmer i decided to become a soldier protecting the village from the local wildlife and the Crimson Skull.
I signed in and quickly i rose in ranks of becoming a captain of my own patrol.
Usually Kai Lan was playing with the local kids or with Gwen and sometimes walked with me on patrol
She quickly became interested in the way of the warrior and sometimes when time was on our hands the soldiers in my patrol learned her the basics.
Despite no interest in becoming a hero like me she still wanted to able to defend herself so she would not suffer the same fate as her mother.
A year has past and Snowy Renegade and Sara Sweetbow went on a visit to me.
I saw them coming from a distance and i noticed they had a new child.
Once they were in the village i congratulated them and asked for its name.
he is called Leon.
I also noticed a third child was coming up.
After a chat they said they bought a house in this village and could use some help with carrying over the stuff.
Took a week to carry all there stuff to the there new home but we made it.
There kids were also getting interested in seeing Gwen.
Gwen didnt really liked it though she was still a bit shy after the pain and misery she had gone through after she was created.
A year has past once more and Snowy durin that time joined up in my patrol while Sara took care of her kids and from time to time of Lai Kan aswell.
There upcoming baby was born aswell a little boy called Tristan.